Holidays are coming…

My tree might not be up and for the first time ever I have NO advent calendar, but alas, Christmas is definitely here. If you’re as disorganised as I am this year and have yet to even start your Chrizzy shopping, let alone finish it (seriously, I’m still prancing around in June somewhere in my head), then these little gems might just help you out. Well, not all of you. I’m no expert on lego or train sets. Or anything boy-related. Sorry.

Along Came Betty Body Lotion: Creme of all Creams, 500ml, £3.99 and Along Came Betty Radiance Moisturiser Glow On, 100ml, £5.99.

Along Came Betty Body Lotion: Creme of all Creams, 500ml, £3.99 and Along Came Betty Radiance Moisturiser Glow On, 100ml, £5.99.

Along Came Betty:

Radiance Moisturise, Glow On – Along Came Betty, a new range added to the ever-growing Tesco beauty line, is right up my street. The kitsch, girly packaging drew me in straight away (sucker). This face cream is a great pick-me-up treat for tired winter skin – apply before make up or just generally throughout the day whenever you need a little moisture boost. This tightened my pores and made my skin visibly glow (without even a hint of fake tan; it must be some sort of Christmas miracle). Reasonably priced for the size too, as each application needs only a pea-sized amount.

Creme of all Creams – Central heating, cold winter air and too much caffeine do not a good pair of legs make. Or something like that. Even though they’re hidden away for the best part of the next six months, I’m hoping a daily dose of moisturiser will make my legs more presentable come springtime (as I write this it’s snowing. Good luck to you, Spring). A nice consistency that absorbs well into skin with a sweet, fruity scent that’s noticeable for a good 2-3 hours after application.

Simple Little Treats gift set, containing mini face wash, toner and moisturiser. £5.99.

Simple Little Treats gift set, containing mini face wash, toner and moisturiser. £5.99.

Simple Little Treats gift set: A brand I turn to again and again because, (dodgy pun alert) quite simply it actually works. I’ve had problem skin for years and the combination of too much make up, way too much fake tan, the constantly changing British weather (give me a break Mother Nature) and lack of sleep always catch me out in the end, and when they do the only thing that seems to work is going right back to basics. If, like me, your skin is the bane of your life too and nothing else ever seems to work, then this sample-sized gift set is definitely worth a try.

IMG_5762

IMG_5763

IMG_5764

IMG_5765

IMG_5766

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Rock Beauty Rock Book Gift Set – Disco: This. Is. Genius. I honestly don’t know why this hasn’t been done before. Packed into a small booklet, this is literally all of your finishing touches for a big night out rolled into one. There are a whole range in the Rock Beauty collection to choose from but I kindly got sent the Disco pack, which offers some unique make up alternatives for the eyes, lips and body over the party season. Each page in the booklet comprises a different treat and is handily accompanied by a small explanation and tutorial on how to apply. (FYI, this one is a bit mental, so probably best not to get too excited and apply it all at once. Not that I tried that. At all). Prices for these start at around £10 per booklet (did you hear that, Santa?) and are available from a number of places online.

Leave a Reply

