Superdrug press day

Last week I embarked on the mighty trip from Rye to London in aid of Superdrug’s autumn/winter press day for bloggers. And I was not disappointed.

For a start, I got to sample Westfield Shopping Centre (finally – though walking in at the end where Loius Vuitton, Tiffany and Miu Miu were was a big mistake, let me tell you). After I’d recovered from that shock, I met the z-pr girls at Superdrug, where they gave me a tour of the store and generally made a very flustered and travel-worn me feel incredibly welcome.

After receiving my first ever virtual make over, the girls treated me to my first ever eyebrow threading session. I have to admit that pain is not really my thing, and I did wince slightly (ok, a lot) at first, but the results were definitely worth it.

And for those of you that are wondering what the hell a virtual make over is, the lovely Superdrug PR ladies have used my experience as an example on their Superdrug Loves blog (where you can see me showcasing said travel-worn look).

All that’s left to do now is plough through the gigantic goody bag I left with. Product review, anyone?!

Leave a Reply

